Mister Sir (Heavy Metal, Hard Rock)

Mister Sir (Heavy Metal, Hard Rock)

Sharing is caring! Support Indie Musicians!

Mister Sir (Heavy Metal, Hard Rock)






WAV: https://www.dropbox.com/sh/t731mfv7s68ds3d/AABCNIL4nAV_D1PAWs8XBWgWa?dl=0
MP3: https://www.dropbox.com/sh/sq1n3npmeadexn0/AADqKpMjyzeHg3lRuTNEGRVca?dl=0

Mister Sir releases the powerful ‘Sleep’ album!

“I’m walking down the street, singing like there‘s nobody here” is the inaugural line from ‘Oh, The Payday! (Midnight),’ the first single from Mister Sir’s debut release, Sleep (Sunset Recordings).

There are very few powerful hard rock acts that are truly celestial with the soaring, forceful, and radiant lead vocals like that of Anton Serov, but he is more than just the vocal artist in the the Russian progressive post-hardcore trio Mister Sir; this band made up with Anton Serov along with his band mates, Andrew Triphonov & Sergey Rokhmanyuk, have put together a strong album with songs sung in both English and in the Russian language.  The band has constructed some of the strongest hard rock songs the music industry has seen in a new band in decades.

Their lyrics in every song are deep while they draw that elegant accessibility with soaring guitar work, great overall comradery in how the band plays together as a unit, and airy symphonic signs of heftiness in each track. The songs in English that Mister Sir convey are their own unique and powerful sound, and are filled with a sense of strength and color that will gain them fans of hard rock music in the United States and from all over the world.

The new album ‘Sleep,’ was released by Sunset Recordings. It is a strong album even by the standards of the top metal and hard rock acts ever to gain prominence in the music industry. And, it is one of the strongest albums heard in those genres in decades. The beautiful vocal pattern on the lead vocals makes it not only a strong album, it also makes it a unique sounding album. (Anton) Serov and the band (Andrew Triphonov & Sergey Rokhmanyuk) no doubt explores what are colorful elements, and the overall sound is quintessential Mister Sir. (Anton) Serov has developed an artful sound with the band in general by constructing layers of harmonies on top of some intense guitar playing with solid drumming and a hardcore bass sound. The entire album is melodic and again, very strong.

What is truly unique is how the album is made up with seven (7) powerful songs in English, and after a break in the middle of it with lights sounds on a track named ‘Pulses’, those seven (7) songs are also done in Russian making up the fifteen (15) song full length CD. It is melodic and strong artistry at its best.

The band has released a very well produced video of the first single ‘Oh, The Payday! (Midnight)’ and the vocals jump right into it. They start off strong and melodic making what is a very great pop rock song suitable for radio to take to in every market. The vocals stay steady and very strong leading into the chorus. The vocals on every song are firm and unique.

‘Please, Stop This (Stage N2)’ will also be released as one of the main singles on the upcoming ‘Songs For Freedom’ album that is for Animal Welfare, Animal Rights and against Animal Cruelty (being released by SSM (Sunset Special Markets) on May 10th with a partnership with the Sustainable Action Network (SAN) and with the Animal League Defense Fund (ALDF).

The ballad song entitled ‘Ain’t Real (Morning)’ stands to be the next single released on this particular album and Don Lichterman says that he plans to work “seven (7) songs over the next year.” He also says “that it is because all of those songs are very strong hard rock tracks that should be heard by hard rock fans all over the world.” “I especially love the ‘Sandaksatru (REM)’ song which is what grabbed me the minute I listened to it but overall, this is a very powerful rock act that I had to sign and work” (Don) Lichterman continues to say about the ‘Sleep’ album and about Mister Sir.

(Don) Lichterman and the band decided last year to put together the concept to release seven (7) songs in Russian. He says “I don’t think that has ever been done before in the music industry and I love being the first one to do things in it, but also,” he says that he “wanted this album out sooner than later.” He then says that “this way we did not have to go into the studio to record more songs to make up a full length album.”

Mister Sir’s, ‘Sleep’ Track Listing:
1    Oh, The Payday! (Midnight)
2    Pick Me Up (Stage N1)
3    Please, Stop This (Stage N2)
4    Sandaksatru (REM)
5    Memories (Brief Awakening)
6    The Bridges Between My Everythings (Slow-Wave Sleep)
7    Ain’t Real (Morning)
8    Pulses (Midnight)
9    Spasi Menja (Faza N1)
10    Chto Zhe Ty Zhdjosh’ (Faza N2)
11    Sandaksatru (Bistriy Son)
12    Vospominanija (Chastichnoe Probuzhdenie)
13    Most Mezhdu Vsem I Vsem (Medlennovolnovoy Son)
14    Ne Prav (Utro)
15    Impul’sy (Polnoch’)

Sharing is caring! Support Indie Musicians!

Back to Top